Annual General Meeting

3RPC Incorporated

A14313U

Wednesday, 15 September 2021, 7.00pm

At Portland Panthers Soccer Clubrooms, Cnr Glenelg and Percy Streets, Portland. VIC.

1.Attendance: Viv Aroin, Jenny Brydson, Jacquie Butterfield, Jenny Collins, Hilary Endacott, Les Horovitz, Barry Ivory, Fiona Jettner, David Sanford, Garry Wilson.

2.Apologies: Betty Aroin, Sandra Crone, Sarsha Crone, John Davis, Anthony Elvins, Bob Endacott, Ewan Grant, Anne Grant, Wayne Harry, Barrie Hayman, Wendy Howe, Robbie Milton, Michael Peart, Laurel Selwood.

3. Welcome. Garry Wilson, Chair of 3RPC's Committee of Management, thanked all for their attendance. He noted with sadness that three Life Members of 3RPC had passed on since the last AGM – Lyndsay McKenzie, Gwen Bennett and Faith Sutterby. They were all important members in the establishment and early years of 3RPC.

4. Minutes of 2020 Annual General Meeting. Moved that they be accepted: Jenny Collins; 2 Jenny Brydson. Carried.

5. Financial Statement. Les Horovitz spoke to the Financial Statements for the year ending 30 June 2021. He noted that fundraising from Bingo was down 39.5%, as due to the pandemic restrictions there was no Bingo from July to December 2020, and then only intermittently in 2021.

The good news was that thanks to Hilary Endacott's efforts with grant applications, the station received \$36,000 in grant funding, mainly from the Community Broadcasting Foundation. This covered most of the station's overheads.

Thanks were also due to Viv Aroin for keeping Sponsorships going. John Davis will take on Sponsorship Sales from now. There were no surprises with overheads, which dropped by 49%.

The balance sheets show that 3RPC is in a good situation. The Bendigo Bank Account has not been touched. It has been a difficult year but the wolves at the door have been staved off, especially because of the grant funding. The next financial year should see new sponsors and a return of Bingo fundraising, which brings in good funds.

Moved that the Financial Report be accepted: Les Horovitz; 2 Jacquie Butterfield. Carried.

6. Reports as Tabled.

Garry Wilson proposed a vote of thanks to Hilary Endacott for her great efforts in gaining grants. All attendees applauded her efforts.

Garry Wilson announced that he was not re-nominating for Committee Membership. He specially thanked Jenny Brydson for her efforts as Volunteer Station Manager and more. He said "she is the glue that holds us all together". All attendees applauded this.

Moved that the Reports as Tabled by accepted: Les Horovitz: 2 Jenny Brydson. Carried.

7. General Business.

a. Annual Subscriptions. The Committee of Management has recommended that there be fee increases:

Adult Members – from \$25 to \$27

Concession Members - from \$16.50 to \$18

Community Groups – from \$70 to \$75

Moved that the annual subscription increases be approved: Jenny Brydson; 2. Viv Aroin. Carried.

b. Awards:

Years of Service - 5 years - Carolyn Malseed and Jennifer Punton

- 15 years Robbie Milton
- 20 years John Davis

Appreciation Award (Framed Certificate) - Wendy Alexander for many years of presenting her Sunday Religious program

Distinguished Service Award – Max Smith for many years of providing the horse racing segment on the Saturday Sports Show

c. Life Membership Award for service to 3RPC in multiple areas . Jenny Collins was presented with a Certificate and a Badge.

8. Election of New Committee. Garry Wilson said that he was not re-nominating and thanked the Current Committee Members for their work and support. He noted that the Committee had achieved a lot, and attendees applauded this

Garry Wilson then declared all Committee positions vacant and stated that there were seven nominations for the seven Committee positions, so there was no need for an election.

Nominations were received from: . Barry Ivory, Fiona Jettner, Les Horovitz, Anthony Elvins, Hilary Endacott, Jenny Collins and Jenny Brydson. These were all duly appointed to the 3RPC Committee of Management.

The Office Bearers were then elected:

Chair: Jenny Brydson, nominated by Garry Wilson; seconded Barry Ivory. Jenny Brydson accepted this position.

Vice Chair: Barry Ivory nominated by Jenny Brydson; seconded by Garry Wilson. Barry Ivory accepted this position.

Secretary: Hilary Endacott, nominated by Jenny Collins; seconded by Jenny Brydson. Hilary Endacott accepted this position.

Treasurer: Les Horovitz, nominated by Jenny Brydson, seconded by Viv Aroin. Les Horovitz accepted this position.

Garry Wilson handed over the meeting to Jenny Brydson, who thanked him for his nine years as Chair and said she was looking forward to a continuation of what had been put in place during his years as chair.

Meeting closed at 7.19pm

-

_